Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from astonishing avensis just bought a new avensis 1.8 saloon what a fantastic car,it`s only matched by the fantastic level of service I received from h w moon`s in wigan,the salesman doug really bent over backwards to make sure I was completely happy with my purchase
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great service The C-HR I got I saw whilst in Australia and thought that’s what I want
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Man Doug Always happy to visit this show room all staff are welcoming.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect treatment I have used them regularly and they always have time for me as a person
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red edition Bought a c-hr a couple of weeks ago. Simon sharrocks was brilliant .
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Motability Neil Hanson who is the salesperson I deal with is always very efficient and makes me feel very comfortable and confident. This is my fourth Toyota and I love them they are everything I want in a vehicle. Neil feels like a friend.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly and knowledgeable service I called into Moons to test drive a Toyota auris with my wife, while we were there she spotted a pre registered Toyota aygo, we had a test drive in both cars and were so impressed with the cars and the deal we were offered that we bought them both, the friendly service we received from Alan and Steve was brilliant and I would definitely recommend Moons to anyone.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase of New Rav 4 Hybrid HW Moon Wigan Purchase and collection of new car.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service Thank you to darling Humph and Young Steve for looking after us so well during the purchase of our new cars xx
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service Brilliant service from a friendly , helpful salesman , excellent dealership , I would highly recommend to anyone .
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Great car! This is the 3rd car I've had from James at H W Moon, Wigan now and he always knows exactly what I want and never tries to push me into anything I can't afford. I particularly love my latest car (the Yaris 1.5 Tech). I had to travel to work in a snow storm that took everyone by surprise this morning. The journey that normally takes eight minutes took two hours! There were loads of other cars skidding and sliding all over the place or even abandoned by the side of the road, but my little Yaris was amazing - it didn't slip so much as an inch all the way there! It might have been the longest trip to work ever, but it certainly wasn't stressful
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Collected my car a week ago. Doug could not have been better, he was helpful, polite not pushy, but there as needed. Strongly commend him. I would ask for his help on any future occasion.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Alan was really helpful
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! The whole process of buying my new car went smoothly from start to finish.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional service and very knowledgeable staff they always know your needs I think I have been with Toyota a long time now I don't think I would go anywhere else very happy with my car thanks to Neil
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service lovely staff
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service I got my new car last week and they made my experience of my new car a very happy one
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, upfront and honest Great Wigan service
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Friendly staff and good service.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best We did a 400 mile round trip to deal with H W Moon. Dealt with a local dealer when we moved out of the area but was disappointed with how we were treated. H W Moon always go that "extra mile" to help you, thanks to James for all of help.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly and helpful. I wouldn't go anywhere else now.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great service I think the Toyota Hybrid is a car of the future
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from car purchase the experience of buying was enjoyable and the salesman entirely helpful, a good listener, and a clear explainer without being pushy. Allowed me to0 feel the decision to buy was mine, not his.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great salesman (Neil) great car I've never used them before, but as a result of my purchase I'd recommend to everyone and will definitely go back.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Car Purchase. Simply a fabulous experience from day one to delivery. Just picked up our first ever new car yesterday - 13th August 2017. I love my new Auris Touring Sports. The team at HW Moon really know how to look after their customers. Our salesman, James, kept us up to date every step of the way. This is a first class dealership that we would have no hesitation in recommending.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Dealership. Just purchased a new vehicle last week. Could not be better. Extremely satisfied with same.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding experience As my first car being an old Toyota and now moving back towards Toyota, I couldn't be happier. And to make matters better, H.W Moon are a top quality company, and couldn't do enough! The team are welcoming and there is no pressure. And obviously the car is amazing by the way! The Toyota Aygo X-Press is one of the best small city cars going.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great visit I went back to H W Moon again for my 5th Toyota (my wife has had 4 ), dealing with Alan and Steve was pleasant and informative, even Humph came and said hello. They put together a package that suited me and I am so pleased with my new Verso, thanks again.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service The staff where very helpful and polite and a special mention for Neil.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I was nervous about visiting a car showroom but Douglas made me feel at ease, answered all my questions (and trust me, there wereally thousands) amazingly. Bought the car of my dreams and had contact, advice and support throughout the process
Date published: 2017-06-02
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_GB, sid_002554-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from re call airbag Hilux invicible
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Usual good srvice Effective and efficient as always.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall Experience Left my wife's car in for a service whilst away for a few days at a family wedding. Nothing was too much trouble. Car all cleaned on our return, great job done thank you.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service Fantastic service from the Service department
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service booking service was easy and the staff were very helpful.While waiting for service the staff looked after me and when it was ready they explained everything very clearly
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! Already said what I feel ? Whole operation is excellent!
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service They are always so helpful and friendly
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mot and service Nothings to much trouble and kept inform
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toyota 1000 1970s to Toyota Prius 2016 Over 40 years of dealing with HW Moon, and still getting the same excellent treatment, they are the benchmark for a car dealership.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service and MOT Used pick up service again, car was picked up at my place of work as arranged and delivered back valeted. I was contacted in the day to update on progress, advisory only issues given for future attention which they will remind me about in 6 months time. My permission given to apply Fuel system cleaner, cost for this collected when car delivered back.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always happy at Toyota We have always been treated very well at Toyota and made to feel very valued as a customer so if you want this sort of treatment visit Toyota
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hospitality and service My vehicle was serviced 2 weeks ago and was completed on time and I was treated to great hospitality whilst awaiting this service to be carried out
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Good solid dealership everything is right first time
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service I have my car serviced and mot done at HWMOON Wigan I take advantage of the collect service it works well with my work schedule
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service very friendly staff Happy to use he moon toyota
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Motability As usual helpful,. friendly and very informative for all vehicles a fantastic dealership ,
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great honest garage This is the best Toyota garage in UK
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Superb service
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having been a customer for many years and live in a different vicinity nothing is too much nice to have the reassurance of everything will be alright
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I had my service completed one week ago. All went to schedule.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service All the staff are so helpful and polite. Good coffee to
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 3year service and m.o.t. The staff made everything so easy for me. A curtesy car was arranged. My own car was ready at the time arranged. I was kept up to date with everything. I will most likely always deal with H.W Moon.( Love my Toyota Auris)
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Treated like a valued customer.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great follow up Had a service in June and they advised my tyres would need to be looked at in Dec. When they called to remind I booked it in and they beat Kwik Fits price by £10 per tyre. Picked car up and dropped it off clean. Excellent professional service.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always a good priced technical and personal service
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Nice hot drink
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best service department I have encountered From a bulb to servicing always a great service
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely satisfied Would highly recommend HW Moon as a reliable car dealer having bought my last 3 cars from there
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service ! Car was in for service, everybody was friendly, pleasant & honest !
Date published: 2017-10-10
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_153
  • loc_en_GB, sid_002554-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT