Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly and helpful. I wouldn't go anywhere else now.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great service I think the Toyota Hybrid is a car of the future
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from car purchase the experience of buying was enjoyable and the salesman entirely helpful, a good listener, and a clear explainer without being pushy. Allowed me to0 feel the decision to buy was mine, not his.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great salesman (Neil) great car I've never used them before, but as a result of my purchase I'd recommend to everyone and will definitely go back.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Car Purchase. Simply a fabulous experience from day one to delivery. Just picked up our first ever new car yesterday - 13th August 2017. I love my new Auris Touring Sports. The team at HW Moon really know how to look after their customers. Our salesman, James, kept us up to date every step of the way. This is a first class dealership that we would have no hesitation in recommending.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Dealership. Just purchased a new vehicle last week. Could not be better. Extremely satisfied with same.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding experience As my first car being an old Toyota and now moving back towards Toyota, I couldn't be happier. And to make matters better, H.W Moon are a top quality company, and couldn't do enough! The team are welcoming and there is no pressure. And obviously the car is amazing by the way! The Toyota Aygo X-Press is one of the best small city cars going.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great visit I went back to H W Moon again for my 5th Toyota (my wife has had 4 ), dealing with Alan and Steve was pleasant and informative, even Humph came and said hello. They put together a package that suited me and I am so pleased with my new Verso, thanks again.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service The staff where very helpful and polite and a special mention for Neil.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I was nervous about visiting a car showroom but Douglas made me feel at ease, answered all my questions (and trust me, there wereally thousands) amazingly. Bought the car of my dreams and had contact, advice and support throughout the process
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toyota chr Excellent vehicle very good service
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service As always, I'm pleased with my new car
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super new car! Fantastic deal, fantastic service, fantastic new Yaris.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new car Picked up my new yaris design last week. Great job by all involved especially Alan who got me the car I wanted which is right for my requirements
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great place to but a car from. Staff superb Great atmosphere looked after by Steve in sales not a bad deal either
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After trawling round many main dealers an talking to many pushy salesmen it was very tiring and had become a chore looking for a new car. H W moon where very personable and took the time to answer all the questions I had. Especially as a female looking for a new car it has been a very positive experience in comparison to all the other main dealers. I would definitely recommend HW moon. Even the top boss made a point of saying happy new car day to me and thanked me for my business. Dave the sales guy contacted me promptly and kept me updated.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience of buying a car for my daughter! On walking in the showroom everyone was very helpful, Neil in Wigan came over and answered all my questions about the Aygo, was given a deal which I thought was fair and I accepted straight away. From then on until getting the car, had phone calls checking up on the process and ensured it was running smoothly. My daughter received her car on the date and time that was agreed on and was an amazing experience for her.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service Very happy with all aspects of the Company
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great response to everything So happy with my visit
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new car purchase that's sets the standard others should follow From the first visit to the Toyota web site to delivery of my new car the process was perfect and I can not recommend the dealership enough
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great professional service Bought a new Yaris hybrid from here and the sales team were very supportive and caring throughout. Perfect from start to finish. Well done. Would certainly recommend you to all.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Bought my last 2 Yaris's from Toyota, both cars fantastic and the dealership was helpful, courteous and friendly. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good all round service I have confidence in Moons
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Advice And guidance without pressure I have and still use them for every aspect of motoring,they are first class. Most importantly always without pressure you get from many dealers.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Used several times always good.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Bought a Yaris and Neil, a gent at each stage, Spoke no rubbish and did not try to add pressure
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Am very happy with my Yaris can hear a lot of road noises but hope to get use to it soon part from my hat very happy with my car
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Utmost courtesy I was treated with the utmost respect,courtesy and care when I attended to collect my car.Could not wish for a better service from the Motability Gentleman. In fact all the staff I met were very helpful.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used them for quite a number of years and have always had excellent service
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Have been dealing with them for quite a few years now and always have an excellent experience.
Date published: 2016-11-15
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_GB, sid_002554-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service ! Car was in for service, everybody was friendly, pleasant & honest !
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moon outshine Johnsons Toyota of Liverpool I went to W H Moon after the dispicable customer service and bad management at Johnsons Toyota Liverpool,it was refreshing to see “customer service “ in action! The recall was completed well before finishing time stated and the service technician who dealt with me upon arrival was a credit to your company. Just one tip never go to Johnsons of Liverpool, if you do ensure you take photos of your car before and after handover !!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good and prompt sevice happy to have used the sevice
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service I would recommend H W Moon without any hesitation.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service Always happy to help and great customer service
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personal Service still counts So often one is treated as a number it is very refreshing to be treated not just as a human being but in a courteous manner and with a smile.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service! I booked a service for my car on the internet. My booking included a full breakdown of costs before the service took place. My car was collected at the time agreed from my home and returned to my home on time.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service good customer service
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service, very obliging staff. I used them a week ago, and have had my cars regularly serviced by them for the past 8 years. I could never find fault with any work done and have always enjoyed meeting their friendly staff.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought there serviced there great team all round your well looked after
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always receive good service At the last service it was pointed out that the front brake pads were nearing the end of their life. This was a check-up some months later. It was an expected expense and I am happy to keep the car in the best condition possible.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional team Sales men not at all pushy. Very helpful. Help you to buy a car and not force one onto yo. Just had my first service which isn't cheap but overall every aspect covered and documented. Service time was quicker than estimated and was told that my car was in showroom condition. I look after the outside and inside well and I would like to think they look after the motor etc.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a visit to Moons is a good experience . I need a car with a spare wheel Moons have sorted my problem for me . I am frightened of putting my foot through through the door as I am always tempted to change my car lol .
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Repaired a door leak first time and very fast and efficient
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best Always a pleasure to speak with on the phone and in person . Very helpful and happy to give useful information.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HW Moon to the rescue Following an emergency on the M6 through a blown tyre, HW Moon were brilliantly responsive. Yet another reason why all the family go to HW Moon. After sales customer care is second to none. My most grateful thanks.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service customer service second to none
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very happy with my experience for my cars service and MOT , the staff were very helpful from booking my car in to to leaving , everything was explained , I got a courtesy car and the guy was very helpful who dealt with me and made me feel comfortable with courtesy car too, very proffesional no problems whatsoever.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been a customer at HW Moon for many years and consider the service they supply to be second to none, the staff are always happy to go that extra mile to ensure complete satisfaction
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first service My first service at HW Moon was a pleasant experience.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Always fantastic service at HW Moon! Really feel like a valued customer.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very professional service I had a full service and MOT carried out two weeks ago, and the service I received was superb. Trouble free and we'll informed from booking the service through to picking up my vehicle. Would recommend HW Moons to anyone.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My experience of dealing with WH Moon over a period of25 years My car went in for a service and recall and was dealt with promptly and efficiently.It was returned to me cleaned and valeted at the time arranging
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful customer service I've always been treated like royalty at H W Moon and would recommend this dealership to anyone.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I was given a car exactly as my own
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service Excellent service and friendly staff would recommend
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service Very good all round
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company Used them for 4 years, always friendly, professional service
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful service HW Staff offer informed attentive service in a pleasant and welcoming environment. A special mention to Gaynor, who as always, provides pleasant conversation and plenty of refreshments whilst waiting for car service. Also thanks to Stuart- excellent advice and help.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service as usual Always a pleasure to deal with the people at H W Moon. Always happy for them to service my car
Date published: 2017-03-22
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_129
  • loc_en_GB, sid_002554-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT